Arla morgon

Dagen började tidigt för Sara idag, redan halv åtta vaknade jag med en liten rädsla inför intagandet av Glaubersaltet som tydligen ska vara laxerande. Det var oerhört äckligt att intaga detta pulver omrört i ljummet vatten, inget att rekommendera. Natriumsulfat är det korrekta namnet har jag nu forskat fram. Ännu inget resultat av detta, men jag väntar med spänning.

I dessa tidiga morgontimmar har jag spelat spel och funderat över livet. Tanken med en fasta är ju även själslig rengöring. Hörde då en låttext jag vill dela med mig av....

Confessions of a broken heart - Lindsay Lohan

I wait for the postman to bring me a letter
and I wait for the good Lord to make me feel better.
And I carry the weight of the world on my shoulders 
Family in crisis that only grows older.

Why'd you have to go
Why'd you have to go
Why'd you have to go

Daughter to father, daughter to father
I am broken but I am hopin'
Daugther to father, daughter to father
I am crying, a part of me is dying
and these are, these are
The confessions of a broken heart

And I wear all yous old clothes, your polar sweater
I dream of another you
The one who would never (never)
Leave me alone, to pick up the pieces
Daddy to hold me, that's what I needed.

So why'd you have to go
Why'd you have to go
Why'd you have to go!!

Daugther to father, daughter to father
I don't know you, but I still want to
Daughter to father, daughter to father
Tell me the truth , dud you ever love me
Cause these are, these are
The confessions of a broken heart

I love you
I love you
I love you
I...!!
I love you!!

Daughter to father, daughter to father
I don't know you, but I still want to
Daughter to father, daughter to father
Tell me the truth...
Did you ever love me??!!
Did you ever love me?
These are...
The confessions... of a broken heart

And I wait for the postman to bring me a letter....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback